Penn West Conference – Nomination Report June 10, 2022

Board of Directors

Officers to be Elected (two year terms)

Secretary – Class of 2024

Ms. Wendy Bigelow

Wendy is a life long and 3rd generation member of First United Church of Christ in Irwin where she serves on the Consistory, Christian Board of Education, and multiple committees. She currently serves on The Westmoreland Association's Committee on Ministry and Penn West Conference's Youth Ministry Team. After retiring from 35 years in public education, she enjoys camping, traveling, and volunteering.

Treasurer – Class of 2024

TBA

Assistant Treasurer - Class of 2024

Ms. Deborah Long

Deb Long is currently serving on the Conference Financial Steward committee and the Investment Committee. She has been active in her local church for many years, serving in all capacities on Consistory and in the office. Recently retired, she enjoys spending time training and hiking with her 3 dogs, working part time at a local greenhouse, and making quilts.

Continuing Officers:

Moderator – Class of 2023 Mr. George Kepple Assistant Moderator - Class of 2023 Rev. David Mears

Association Representatives – elected by the Associations (two year terms)

Class of 2023 – note: "2nd" indicates second term

Clarion – The Rev. Barry Fillman (2) Paradise, Reynoldsville

Juniata – The Rev. Joe Long (2) Faith, Altoona

Lake Erie – The Rev. Ericjon Thomas (1) St. Paul's, Hermitage Pittsburgh – The Rev. Leanna Fuller (1) Trinity, Dorseyville

Somerset – Mr. Terry Luteri (1) Trinity, Berlin

Westmoreland – The Rev. Don Watkins (1) Denmark Manor, Export

Class of 2024 – note: "2nd" indicates second term

Clarion – Mr. Ken Tack (1) St. Paul's Community, Chicora

Juniata – TBA (1)

Lake Erie – Ms. Carrie Goral (2) St. Paul's, Hermitage Pittsburgh – Mr Joel Pretz (2) Smithfield, Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh – Mr Joel Pretz (2) Smithfield, Pittsbu Somerset – TBA (1)

Westmoreland – TBA (1)

General Synod Delegates

An asterisk (*) indicates that they are to be elected this year.

Class of 2023

Ms. Chelsea Lightbourn, Somerset Association 203 Royalwood Drive, Ebensburg, PA 15931 First, Ebensburg 814-410-7223; Stardancer5678@msn.com

Rev. Judith Tobias, Westmoreland Association 1200 Holy Cross Dr., Monroeville PA 15146 St. John's, Larimer 412-926-0322; jtobias@pts.edu

Ms. Tara Grgurich, Lake Erie Association 10906 Debra Dr., Meadville PA 16335 St. Paul's, Hermitage 724-866-5422; grgurite@gmail.com

Mr. Douglas Hearn 414 Liberty St., Warren PA 16365 Emanuel, Warren (814) 723-1056; hearndouglas@aol.com

Class of 2025

Ms. Chelsea Neatrour, Juniata Association* 8810 King St. Clair Rd., Osterburg PA 16667 St. Paul's, Imler 814-977-2844; ccneatrour@gmail.com

TBA, Clarion Association*

TBA, Pittsburgh Association*

TBA, Somerset Association*

TBA, Westmoreland Association*

<u>Associate Delegates (Voice with no Vote)</u>

The Rev. Dave Mears (pending election as Moderator in June 2023) 3409 Woodcake Ct.
Allison Park PA 15101
724-757-1922; dave.mears33@gmail.com

Rev. David Ackerman, Conference Minister 312 S. Maple Avenue, Suite PWC, Greensburg, PA 15601

Penn West Conference

724-834-0344; <u>david@pennwest.org</u>

Respectfully submitted by the Penn West Conference Nominating Committee:

Mr. Sam Swick (Clarion)
The Rev. Liddy Barlow (Pittsburgh)
The Rev. Matt Deal (Somerset)
Ms. Alice Niebauer (Lake Erie)
The Rev. Don Watkins (Westmoreland)
The Rev. Mary Hendricks (Juniata)

Mr. George Kepple (Moderator)

The Rev. Dave Mears (Assistant Moderator)

Rev. David Ackerman (Conference Minister)